Beetroot Banana Smoothie Bowl (1)

You know – No croissants for me anymore. Now I see myself confronted with the big question: What do I eat for breakfast? I am a total breakfast lover and always listen to the voice of my granny: Breakfast like an emperor, lunch like a king, and dine like a beggar. In addition, I love sweet things (cakes, jam, syrup) for which breakfast is also the best meal. So, what do I eat now without bread rolls, toast, oatmeal or cornflakes?

The options that some Paleo pages list are unfortunately out of the question. Intermittent fasting? Oh God! The rest of last night’s meal, so maybe Chili con carne? Help, no! Omelet for the rest of my life? I think I will eat ‘normally’ again. Then, I stumbled over Smoothie Bowls and was instantly hooked.

Smoothie Bowls are the perfect alternative to not having to drink every breakfast. The base is still a smoothie, but thicker, so you can spoon it and as a topping a smoothie bowl includes tasty nuts, seeds, and fruit. I know this only takes place in my mind, but a smoothie bowl reminds me more of my left behind morning bowl of cornflakes. Also the fact that I not only ‘drink’, makes me believe that I am more sated.

This week I will give you my six favorite Smoothie Bowl recipes that I have tried out over time. Each Smoothie Bowl is full of vitamins, healthy fats, and only the best nutrients. Believe me – I have become an absolute fan and can maybe convince you, too.

1_Smoothie Bowl_3

Beetroot Banana Smoothie Bowl

You will need for one person:

1 Banana
1 apple
1/2 beetroot
half a glass of orange juice
1 tablespoon Chia seeds
1 tablespoon flaxseeds

 

1_Mixer

1_Mixer gießen

1_Mixer und Karaffe

Combine all ingredients in the blender and That is all! If you like it even more crisp, add more nuts to your Smoothie Bowl. If you prefer your smoothie more liquid, add a bit of water.

1_Smoothie Bowl

Topping: (whatever you like)

I used:
1 tablespoon Chia seeds, 1 tablespoon almond slices, 1 tablespoon pumpkin seeds, 1/2 banana

1_Smoothie Bowl_2

Enjoy!



2016-02-10T16:28:49+00:00

Du weißt ja – Croissants sind für mich passé. Und nun stehe ich vor der großen Frage: Was esse ich zum Frühstück? Ich bin ein absoluter Frühstücksmensch und höre immer brav die Stimme meiner Oma: Morgens wie der Kaiser, Mittags wie der König, Abends wie der Bettelmann. Außerdem esse ich ja bekanntlich gern süß, also Kuchen, Marmelade oder Sirup und auch dafür eignet sich das Frühstück am besten. Was mache ich nun aber ohne Brötchen, Toast, Haferflocken oder Cornflakes? 

Die Optionen, die manche Paleo Seiten aufführen, sind für mich leider indiskutabel. Intermittierendes Fasten? Oh Gott! Die Rest von gestern Abend, also vielleicht Chili con carne? Hilfe, nein! Für den Rest meines Lebens Omelett? Ich glaube, ich esse wieder ’normal‘. Dann bin ich im Internet über Smoothie Bowls gestolpert und war sofort begeistert. 

Smoothie Bowls sind die perfekte Alternative, um nicht jeden morgen sein Frühstück trinken zu müssen. Die Basis ist immer noch ein Smoothie, aber dicker, sodass du ihn löffeln kannst und als Topping gibt es leckere Nüsse, Samen und Obst. Ich weiß, das findet nur im Kopf statt, aber die Smoothie Bowl erinnert mich mehr an meine zurück gelassene, morgendliche Schüssel Cornflakes und auch der Fakt, dass ich nicht nur ‚etwas getrunken‘ habe, lässt mich glauben, dass ich davon länger satt bin. 

Diese Woche möchte ich dir also meine sechs liebsten Smoothie Bowl Rezepte vorstellen, die ich über die Zeit ausprobiert habe. Jede einzelne Smoothie Bowl ist voller Vitamine, gesunder Fette und nur den besten Nährstoffen. Glaube mir – ich bin zum absoluten Fan geworden und kann ja vielleicht auch dich überzeugen. 

1_Smoothie Bowl_3

Rote Beete-Bananen Smoothie Bowl

Für eine Person benötigst du:

1 Banane
1 Apfel
1/2 rote Beete
ein halbes Glas Orangensaft
1 EL Chia Samen
1 EL Leinsamen

 

1_Mixer

1_Mixer gießen

1_Mixer und Karaffe

Alle Zutaten in dem Mixer schmeißen und fertig! Wer es gern knackiger mag, kann gern noch mehr Nüsse in seine Smoothie Bowl werfen. Wenn du es doch lieber flüssiger magst, dann gib noch ein bisschen Wasser dazu.

1_Smoothie Bowl

Topping: (was immer du willst)

Ich habe verwendet:
1 El Chia Samen, 1 El Mandelsplitter, 1 EL Kürbiskerne, 1/2 Banane

1_Smoothie Bowl_2

Lass es dir schmecken!