Blackberry – Coconut Smoothie Bowl (4)

Although we are in the middle of January and the weather is anything but summery, getting into good mood probably cannot hurt. And this blackberry-coconut Smoothie Bowl spreads an almost tropical, exotic mood. I was surprised how much the addition of coconut milk changes the consistency of the smoothie and I have fallen immediately for this divine creaminess. Forget the creamy yogurt from the supermarket. Nothing tastes as good as this Smoothie Bowl plus you know that it contains only the best, healthy ingredients. With the additional freshness of blackberry and orange, this Smoothie Bowl definitely belongs to my top three favorites.

The blackberry-coconut Smoothie Bowl is the fourth in my breakfast smoothie week. You might want to also try this beetroot-banana smoothie, pear – cinnamon smoothie, and chocolate smoothie.

DSC02807

For this smoothie I have used:

1 glass coconut milk
2 tbsp yogurt
a handfull of blackberries (fresh or frozen)
the juice from one Orange
1 tbsp coconut flakes
1 tbsp Chia seeds

Put all the ingredients into the mixer and blend well. Done is the breakfast! Due to the coconut milk and the yogurt, the smoothie has initially a quark-like consistency. For me, this is okay, however, if you prefer your smoothie rather liquid, add some milk or water. The oranges I used also were already very sweet by nature, but if you miss a little sweetness, you could, for example, add a spoon of honey.

DSC02828

I have kept the topping of this Smoothie Bowl quite simple and only added some more coconut flakes, chia seeds, and blackberries. Again, the topping is up to you and you could also use, for example, coconut slices, banana, orange or almond slices. Let your creativity run free and change the topping every now and then for more variety.

DSC02831

Enjoy!



2016-02-10T16:30:35+00:00

Wir stecken zwar noch mitten im Januar fest und das Wetter sagt alles andere als Sommer, aber gegen ein bisschen gute Laune ist vermutlich trotzdem nichts einzuwenden. Und die verbreitet diese beinahe tropisch, exotische Brombeer-Kokos Smoothie Bowl. Ich war selbst überrascht, wie sehr die Zugabe von Kokosmilch die Konsistenz des Smoothies verändert und bin auf der Stelle dieser göttlichen Crémigkeit verfallen. Vergesst den Sahnejoghurt aus dem Supermarkt. Nichts schmeckt so gut, wie diese Smoothie Bowl plus ihr wisst, dass nur gute, gesunde Zutaten enthalten sind. Mit der zusätzlichen Frische der Brombeeren und Orange landet dieser Smoothie direkt unter meinen Top Favoriten.

Die Brombeer-Kokos Smoothie Bowl ist die vierte in meiner Frühstückssmoothie Woche. Probier doch auch mal diesen rote Beete-Bananen Smoothie, Birne-Zimt Smoothie und Schokoladen Smoothie

DSC02807

In diesen Smoothie kommen:

1 Glas Kokosmilch
2 EL Joghurt
eine handvoll Brombeeren (frisch oder tiefgefroren)
der Saft einer Orange
1 EL Kokosflocken
1 EL Chiasamen

Gib alle Zutaten in den Mixer und zerkleinere sie gut. Fertig ist das Frühstück! Durch die Kokosmilch und den Joghurt hat der Smoothie anfänglich eine quark-artige Konsistenz. Für mich war das in Ordnung, wenn du es allerdings lieber flüssig magst, gib noch etwas Milch oder Wasser dazu. Meine Orangen waren außerdem von Natur aus bereits sehr süß, wenn dir allerdings noch Süße fehlt, macht sich beispielsweise ein Löffel Honig sehr gut. 

DSC02828

Ich habe das Topping von dieser Smoothie Bowl sehr schlicht gehalten und nur ein paar weitere Kokosflocken, Chia Samen und Brombeeren dazu gegeben. Auch hier kannst du dich jedoch ruhig wieder ausprobieren und beispielsweise Kokosstückchen, Banane, Orange oder Mandeln verwenden. Lass deiner Kreativität freien Lauf und wechsel das Topping ruhig hin und wieder für mehr Abwechslung.

DSC02831

Lass es dir schmecken!