Caramel Chia Pudding with Honey Yoghurt and Walnuts

This is a pretty long title, right? Well, if it is supposed to be delicious than we have to add lots of amazing ingredients. I have discovered Chia Pudding for myself already some time ago and I have come to love it immediately. Soaked Chia seeds have a gelatin-like consistency and remind me a little of passion fruit seeds. Added to a liquid, Chia seeds form a solid mass and wonderfully replace the traditional pudding. Chia Seeds have an incredibly high amount of protein, calcium, vitamin E, magnesium and even omega-3 fatty acids. 

This Chia Pudding recipe combines my love for caramel and honey yoghurt. I just love, love, love plain yoghurt with a little honey and a few nuts. So why not combine the two – et voil√° Caramel Chia Pudding with Honey Yogurt and walnuts.

DSC03295

Ingredients for 4 servings:

2 cups almond milk (every other milk is fine)
4 tbsp Chia seeds
4 tsp maple syrup
a pinch of sea salt
2 cups plain yoghurt
1 cup of walnuts
4 tbsp chopped hazelnuts
1 tbsp honey

DSC03319
In a bowl, mix the milk with the chia seeds and the maple syrup. Gradually add the sea salt to taste. Leave the mixture for at least 4 hours (even better overnight) in the fridge. 

The next day, or in the meantime, chop the walnuts coarsely. When the pudding is set, distribute it evenly between four glasses and sprinkle with a layer of walnuts. Add about 3 tbsp of yoghurt, or more if you prefer a higher layer. Garnish each glass with 1 tbsp of chopped hazelnuts and the rest of the walnuts. For the finish, pour some honey over the nuts.

DSC03322

Enjoy!

2016-03-31T13:22:19+00:00

Das ist ein ganz schön langer Titel, oder? Nun ja, was köstlich schmecken soll, da muss auch viel Gutes rein. Ich habe Chia Pudding schon vor geraumer Zeit für mich entdeckt und sofort lieben gelernt. Die aufgequollenen Samen werden ein wenig glibberig und erinnern von der Konsistenz an Maracujakerne. Vorallem aber wird aus Chia Samen mit Milch eine feste Masse, die wunderbar den herkömmlichen Pudding ersetzt. Als Superfood sind Chia Samen inzwischen ja schon beinahe ein alter Hase. Sie haben einen unglaublich hohen Protein-, Kalzium-, Vitamin E- und Magnesiumgehalt. Auch mit Omega-3 Fettsäuren können diese Wundersamen aufwarten.

In diesem Chia Pudding Rezept findet ihr meine Liebe für Karamell mit meiner Liebe für Honigjoghurt vereint. Ich liebe, liebe, liebe einfach Naturjoghurt mit etwas Honig und ein paar Nüssen. Warum also nicht beides vereinen – et voilá Karamell Chia Pudding mit Honig-Joghurt und Walnüssen.

DSC03295

Zutaten für 4 Pudding:

2 Tassen Mandelmilch (jede andere Milch funktioniert ebenfalls)
4 El Chia Samen
4 TL Ahornsirup
eine Prise Meersalz
2 Tassen Naturjoghurt
eine Tasse Walnüsse
4 EL Haselnuss Krokant (ungesüßt)
1 EL Honig zum Verzieren

DSC03319
In einer Schüssel die Milch mit den Chia Samen und dem Ahornsirup vermengen. Nach und nach das Meersalz dazugeben und immer wieder abschmecken. Die Masse dann min. 4 Stunden, am Besten über Nacht, in den Kühlschrank stellen und quellen lassen. 

Am nächsten Tag oder in der Zwischenzeit die Walnüsse grob hacken. Wenn der Pudding genug gequollen ist, gleichmäßig auf vier Gläser verteilen und mit einer Schicht Walnüsse bestreuen. Auf die Walnüsse kommen ca. 3 EL Naturjoghurt oder mehr, je nachdem wie hoch die Schicht sein soll. Anschließend die Joghurtschicht mit jeweils 1 EL Haselnusskrokant und dem Rest Walnüsse garnieren. Als Finish, etwas Honig über die Nüsse geben.

DSC03322

Lass es dir schmecken!