Greek Yogurt & Apricot Clafoutis

Jul 10th, 2016 Eat

The first time I have heard of a clafoutis was during a french language class. There was a large photo of a classic Clafoutis aux Cerises in our textbook together with the recipe. I was immediately impressed by the dotted pattern that the cherries give to the clafoutis and how…

7 days – 21 recipes: Clean Eating Meal Plan Nr. 1

Jun 20th, 2016 Eat

A healthy diet requires a surprising amount of planning. Very rarely does our diet fail because of an unwillingness to change, an insuperable chocolate addiction, or financial reasons. More often we become weak because we don’t want to spend that much time on grocery shopping, perhaps even  in different stores, and we don’t like…

Quick Breakfast Muffins with Dried Tomatoes, Feta Cheese & Thyme

Jun 19th, 2016 Eat

These breakfast muffins are perfect for a Sunday morning or generally when you are hungry and desire a quick, effortless, yet delicious meal. I have prepared them so often lately that I can legitimately, together with kefir, declare them as my current favorite recipe. These muffins are super quick and easy…

Kefir with Caramelized Bananas and Walnuts

Jun 9th, 2016 Eat

May I present? Kefir … my new best friend – from the refrigerated section (Ok, I hear it myself. The last  one sounds like an advertisement. ). But seriously, for a couple of weeks now, I am crazy about Kefir. By now, I drink a Kefir smoothie actually every day…

Peanut Butter Chocolate Banana Bread (GF)

May 21st, 2016 Eat

I love bananas. My boyfriend and I sometimes have a laugh when we think about how many bananas we eat weekly. I am not sure if we have not perhaps even exceeded the banana consumption of a zoo. If bananas are on offer, it is not unusual for us to go…

Griechischer Joghurt und Aprikosen Clafoutis

Jul 10th, 2016 Eat

Das erste Mal habe ich im Französischunterricht von einem Clafoutis gehört. Es gab ein großes Foto des klassischen Clafoutis aux Cerises in unserem Lehrbuch, sowie das zugehörige Rezept. Mich hat sofort begeistert, wie die Kirschen dem Clafoutis ein gepunktetes Muster verleihen und so lecker, saftig im Teig einsinken. Leider konnte mich…

7 Tage – 21 Rezepte: Clean Eating Plan Nr. 1

Jun 20th, 2016 Eat

Gesund zu essen erfordert überraschend viel Planung. Bei den wenigsten scheitert die gesunde Ernährung am Unwillen zur Umstellung, an der Schokoladensucht oder den finanziellen Mitteln. Viel öfter wird man schwach oder gibt auf, weil man keine Lust hat lange einzukaufen, vielleicht noch in verschiedenen Läden und dass man gerade am…

Schnelle Frühstücksmuffins mit getrockneter Tomate, Fetakäse und Thymian

Jun 19th, 2016 Eat

Diese Frühstücksmuffins sind perfekt für den Sonntagmorgen oder generell wenn man hungrig ist, aber keine Lust hast groß zu kochen. Ich habe sie inzwischen schon so oft gemacht und dass ich sie legitim, gemeinsam mit Kefir, zu meinem derzeitigen Lieblingsrezept deklarieren kann. Die Muffins sind super schnell und einfach zubereitet und benötigen…

Kefir mit karamellisierten Bananen und Walnüssen

Jun 9th, 2016 Eat

Darf ich vorstellen? Kefir … mein neuer bester Freund – aus dem Kühlregal (Ok, ich höre es selbst. Das letzte klingt wie Werbung). Aber im Ernst, seit ein paar Wochen bin ich verrückt nach Kefir. Ich trinke inzwischen eigentlich jeden Tag Kefir und kann gar nicht fassen, dass ich Kefir…

Erdnussbutter Schokoladen Bananenbrot (GF)

Mai 21st, 2016 Eat

Ich liebe Bananen. Mein Freund und ich müssen manchmal lachen, wenn wir daran denken, wie viele Bananen wir so wöchentlich verdrücken. Ich bin mir nicht sicher, ob wir nicht vielleicht sogar schon den herkömmlichen Bananenkonsum eines Zoos überschritten haben. Wenn Bananen im Angebot sind, dann gehen wir gut und gerne…