Today, let’s go big. It is Thursday and the week is almost over. I think it is time to reward ourselves for what we have worked for and achieved this week. To put it in a nutshell – it is time for the most chocolaty (and, of course, healthy ) Smoothie Bowl of which you have not even dared to dream. This smoothie is packed with only the best from avocado, banana, cocoa and peanut butter. My goodness, this is dessert for breakfast and so, at least my dreams are definitely coming true here.

This Smoothie Bowl is also the third in my smoothie Bowl Breakfast week. Why not give this beetroot – banana smoothie and this pear – cinnamon smoothie a try?

DSC02750

My smoothie contains: 

1 banana
1/2 avocado
1 tbsp peanut butter (or any other nut butter)
1-2 tbsp cocoa (depending on how chocolatey you like it)
1 tbsp flaxseed
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 tablespoon maple syrup (optional)
1 tbsp grated hazelnuts
1 glass hazelnut milk
a pinch of cinnamon
a pinch of cardamom

Pour everything into the blender and mix well. If you prefer your smoothie rather liquid, add half a glass of water. The maple syrup can be left out (or doubled) for dietary or taste reasons. The spices ensure a wonderfully exotic touch but are, of course, optional, too.

DSC02775

Because I worked this week especially hard, I topped my smoothie with dark chocolate, chia seeds, almond slices and pomegranate. Instead of the pomegranate, raspberries, blueberries, or even oranges also work very well. Try around a bit for more variety.

DSC02788

Enjoy!

Heute lassen wir es mal richtig krachen. Es ist Donnerstag und die Woche fast geschafft. Also können wir uns auch ruhig belohnen für all das, was wir erreicht und geleistet haben. Machen wir es kurz – es ist Zeit für die schokoladigste (und natürlich gesunde) Smoothie Bowl, von der du nichtmal zu träumen gewagt hast. Der Smoothie ist vollgepackt mit den besten Sachen aus Avocado, Banane, Kakao und Erdnussbutter. Meine Güte, es ist Dessert zum Frühstück und damit werden auf jeden Fall meine Träume wahr.

Diese Smoothie Bowl ist außerdem die dritte aus meiner Smoothie Bowl Frühstückswoche. Lass dir auf jeden Fall auch mal den rote Beete-Bananen Smoothie, sowie den Birne-Zimt Smoothie schmecken.

DSC02750

In meinen Smoothie kommen:

 1 Banane
1/2 Avocado
1 EL Erdnussbutter (oder jede andere Nussbutter)
1-2 EL Kakao (je nachdem wie schokoladig du es magst)
1 EL Leinsamen
1 EL Chia Samen
1 EL Ahornsirup (optional)
1 EL geriebene Haselnüsse
1 Glas Haselnussmilch
eine Priese Zimt
eine Priese Kardamon

Alles in den Mixer geben und gut mixen lassen. Wenn du den Smoothie lieber etwas flüssiger magst, kannst du auch gern noch ein halbes Glas Wasser dazu geben. Der Ahornsirup kann aua dietätischen oder Geschmacksgründen gern weggelassen (oder verdoppelt) werden. Die Gewürze sorgen für eine herrlich exotische Note, sind aber natürlich auch optional.

DSC02775

Weil ich diese Woche ganz besonders fleißig war, habe ich meinen Smoothie mit Zartbitterschokolade, Chiasamen, Mandelsplittern und Granatapfel getoppt. Als Früchte machen sich auch sehr gut Himbeeren, Blaubeeren oder sogar Orangen auf deiner Smoothie Bowl. Probier doch ein bisschen herum für mehr Abwechslung.

DSC02788

Lass es dir schmecken!