My 5 Favorite Instagram Accounts for Food

You know that I am crazy about good, healthy food. When it is raining outside and I fantasize about a cozy scenario, I think of a delicious soup and a cup of tea. When I think of summer, sun, and beach, I dream of coconut snacks and a rich smoothie. When I am having a bad day, I plan an amazing meal to get in a better mood again. When … – Well, I think you are getting the concept. My food love reflects in my enormous recipe collection. My kitchen shelf bends under the weight of a million cookbooks, my browser bar disappears under saved food blogs, and I am amazed that Pinterest did not ask me to pay for the probably longest recipe pin board in the world so far.

Today, I reveal my 5 favorite food accounts on Instagram. (However, I am not responsible for massive food cravings.)

1. Naturally Ella

 

I always associate food with a feeling or an atmosphere. That is why I love the Instagram account and blog by Naturally Ella so much. Her food pictures make you crave the countryside, nature, and a break from all the modern things in this world. Looking at her food, I dream of an alternative life on a farm with a cat where I make jam all day and knit thick wool sweaters. Naturally Ella cooks wholesome and vegetarian.

 

2. The Kitchen McCabe

 

Let us take a second to fully savor this recipe title: Salted Honey Chamomile Ice Cream with Bee Pollen. WOAH! I am always close to a heart attack when I see the recipes by The Kitchen McCabe. Not only that their motto is wholesome, nutritious cooking – one cake a time, but their recipes are also free of refined sugar and dairy products. Does it get any better? I think her photos are works of art and she is one of my greatest kitchen idols.

 

3. Broma Bakery

View this post on Instagram

tomorrow on bromabakery.com 🙌🏼

A post shared by Sarah Fennel (@bromabakery) on

 

Bromabakery is another sweet blog that I passionately follow on Instagram. Unfortunately, at the moment, I can only admire the images because Bromabakery bakes conventionally with flour, sugar, and dairy products. Nevertheless, many of her photos have already made my day and certainly caused (at least in the past) for the one or other buttocks padding. Anyhow, if you want to be the star at the next cake party, this your go-to-Instagram account. 

 

4. SpoonForkBacon

 

Somehow, I find it totally cool that in our time, where vegetarianism and veganism have taken overhand, two girls stand up and found a blog that, among other things, celebrates meat. This is bold and impresses me deeply. The recipes on SpoonForkBacon are modern but down to earth. The photographs awe by their bright colors.

 

5. Shira Lenchewski

 

Shira Lenchewski is actually a nutritionist and only posts as a guest on other blogs. I love her Instagram account because her posts are witty and reflect with a certain irony on nutritional issues. Even her motto Healthy nutrition does not have to suck, shows that she does not take herself too seriously. Ensures my daily smile.

Who do you stalk on Instagram? Where do you get your daily food inspiration from?

(titleimage seen at Shira Lenchewski, sources unknown)

 

2016-04-26T13:57:01+00:00

Ich bin ja bekanntlich verrückt nach gutem, gesundem Essen. Wenn es draußen regnet und ich mir ein gemütliches Szenario vorstelle, dann denke ich an eine köstliche Suppe und eine Tasse Tee. Wenn ich an Sonne und Strand denke, dann stelle ich mir Kokossnacks vor und einen reichhaltigen Smoothie. Wenn ich einen schlechten Tage hatte, dann überlege ich mir, was ich mir zur Aufmunterung tolles kochen könnte. Wenn … – Na, du verstehst das Prinzip. Meine Liebe zu gutem Essen schlägt sich vor allem in einer großen Rezeptesammlung nieder. Mein Küchenregal biegt sich unter Kochbüchern, meine Browserleiste verschwindet unter gespeicherten Essensblogs und es wundert mich, dass Pinterest mich noch nicht zahlen lässt für meine wohl längste Rezeptepinnwand der Welt.

Heute verrate ich dir meine 5 Lieblings Essens Accounts auf Instagram. (Ich übernehme allerdings keine Verantwortung für massive Heißhungerattacken.)

1. Naturally Ella

 

Ich verbinde Essen immer mit einem Gefühl oder einer Atmosphäre. Deswegen liebe ich den Instagram Account und Blog von Naturally Ella so sehr. Ihre Photos machen Lust auf Land und Natur und eine Auszeit von allen modernen Dingen auf dieser Welt. Bei ihrem Essen träume ich von einem alternativen Leben auf einem Bauernhof nur mit einer Katze, wo ich den ganzen Tag Marmelade einkoche und dicke Wollpullover stricke. Naturally Ella kocht ganzheitlich vegetarisch.

 

2. The Kitchen McCabe

 

Lassen wir uns das Rezept mal kurz auf der Zunge zergehen: Gesalzenes Honig Kamille Eis mit Bienenpollen. WOAH! Bei The Kitchen McCabe’s Rezepten bekomme ich immer fast einen Herzinfarkt. Nicht nur, dass ihr Motto – ganzheitliches, schönes Essen – Kuchen für Kuchen lautet, ihre Rezepte sind auch frei von Raffinadezucker und Milchprodukten. Geht es noch besser? Ihre Fotos sind wahre Kunstwerke und sie ist eines meiner ganz großen Küchenvorbilder.

 

3. Broma Bakery

tomorrow on bromabakery.com 🙌🏼

A post shared by Sarah Fennel (@bromabakery) on

 

Bromabakery ist ein weiterer süßer Blog, dem ich mit viel Leidenschaft bei Instagram folge. Leider bewundere ich derzeit hauptsächlich ihre Bilder, da sie herkömmlich mit Mehl, Zucker und Milchprodukten bäckt. Trotzdem haben mir ihre Fotos schon so manchen Tag verschönert und (zumindest in der Vergangenheit) gewiss auch für das ein oder andere Pölsterchen am Po gesorgt. Wenn du jedenfalls auf der nächsten Kuchenparty mit deinen Freundinnen richtig glänzen willst, dann ist dieser Instagram Account deine Anlaufstelle.

 

4. SpoonForkBacon

 

Irgenwie finde ich es total cool, dass sich in unserer Zeit, wo Vegetarismus und Veganismus so überhand genommen haben, zwei Mädchen hinstellen und einfach einen Blog gründen, der unter anderem ihre Liebe zu Fleisch feiert. Das ist mutig und beeindruckt mich zutiefst. Die Rezepte auf SpoonForkBacon sind modern aber bodenständig. Die Fotografien bestechen durch ihre leuchtenden Farben.

 

5. Shira Lenchewski

FOR REAL, THOUGH 👐🏽 #regram @buzzfeedhealth #SuperBowl50

A post shared by Shira Lenchewski, MS, RD (@shira_rd) on

 

Shira Lenchewski ist eigentlich Ernährungsberaterin und postet nur Gastweise auf anderen Blogs. Ich liebe ihren Instagram Account, weil ihre Posts stest witzig und mit einer gewissen Ironie gesunde Ernährung reflektieren. Schon ihr Motto: Gesunde Ernährung muss nicht sch**** sein, zeigt, dass sie sich nicht zu ernst nimmt. Sorgt für mein tägliches Schmunzeln.

 Wen stalkst du auf Instagram? Wo lässt du dich für gutes Essen inspirieren?

(Titelbild gesehen bei Shira Lenchewski, Quellen unbekannt)