My quick Morning Ritual

It began the day, I uploaded a picture of my Cup Grip Handspring to Instagram. I had hesitated for a while whether I should really upload the photo and thereby admit that I started training on this Cup Grip Handspring only 3 years into my Pole training and that I had only succeeded after about 1 million attempts and persistent strength training.

 

Yet, 3 years or not, despite all, I had worked quite hard for this trick and so I uploaded the photo. Shortly afterwards miwigee commented: Eben: “es ist eine grosse sache fĂĽr DICH”. Und das ist einfach super 👍 (Yes, but this is a big thing for YOU and this is simply great) & kallipole wrote: Go girl! You got this!

I was touched. I do not know these two women and yet, they had taken their time to leave these lovely and uplifting words. Writing these comments may have taken them 10 seconds, but they helped me overcome a personal moment of uncertainty and made my day.

So, after I wake up every morning, I take 5 minutes to blow some Pole Love into the social media channels. I do not only silently like, but take my time to comment here and there something nice, knowing that with this brief investment, somewhere in the world, I might make another Pole Dancer’s day. 

Do you comment under pictures of strangers on Instagram and Facebook? Have you ever made a particularly nice experience? Did a stranger ever make your day?

2016-06-06T14:58:53+00:00

Es fing damit an, dass ich ein Foto von meinem Cup Grip Handspring bei Instagram hochlud. Ich hatte lange gezögert, ob ich damit zugeben sollte, dass ich erst nach 3 Jahren Pole Training mit dem Cup Grip Handspring angefangen hatte und dieser dann auch erst nach ungefähr 1 Millionen Versuchen und hartnäckigem Muskelaufbautraining klappte. 

 

3 Jahre Pole hin oder her, trotzallem hatte ich hart für den Trick gearbeitet und lud das Foto hoch. Kurze Zeit später kommentierte miwigeeEben:“es ist eine grosse sache für DICH“. Und das ist einfach super 👍 & kallipole schrieb: Go girl! You got this!

Ich war gerührt. Ich kenne keine der beiden Frauen und doch hatten sie sich die Zeit genommen mir so nette, aufbauende Worte zu hinterlassen. Das Schreiben der Kommentare hat vielleicht 10 Sekunden gedauert, aber mir haben sie über einen persönlichen Moment der Unsicherheit hinweg geholfen und mich für den Rest des Tages mit Stolz erfüllt.

Nachdem ich also jeden Morgen aufwache, nehme ich mir 5 Minuten Zeit, um ein bisschen Pole Liebe in die sozialen Mediakanäle zu pusten. Ich like nicht nur stumm, sondern verfasse bewusst nette Kommentare, wohlwissend, dass ich mit dieser kurzen Investition vielleicht einer anderen Pole Tänzerin den Tag rette.

Kommentierst du fremde Bilder auf Instagram oder Facebook? Hast du mal eine besonders nette Erfahrung gemacht? Hat dir mal jemand fremdes den Tag gerettet?