Stuffed mushrooms with goat’s chees and fresh coriander

One of my intentions for 2018 is to finally leave my cooking comfort zone. By that I basically mean to put aside the baking spoon and pay more attention to my cooking. My love for baking is deep and it is only partially rooted in my sweet tooth. The first thing I learned as a kid to make by myself was pancakes; the second my birthday cake. At that, I was able to reproduce the two most important recipes and that was enough for a while. Only much later did spaghetti with tomato sauce enrich my list of abilities.

So you see clearly where my preference lay and if I’m honest, not much has changed since then. Food and the preparation of ingredients has always fascinated me, but cooking has always been the stepchild of baking. Baking is my therapy, yet cooking sometimes feels like a challenge. I lose myself between spices and in the end, there is never enough salt. The process of cooking just does not interest me as much as, for example, the of kneading of a yeast dough. This on a Friday evening is pure relaxation for me. I like the accuracy of baking. I like that 50g of too much flour can spoil the whole dish and, of course, the sheer fact of putting something slimy in the oven and receiving a fragrant cake.

Nevertheless, of course, also I grew up and in everyday life, I cook more often than I bake. Sometimes it is difficult for me to let go of recipes and to try new things. Alethea Austin once said in an interview that she only looks at Pole Moves on Instagram once and then tries to replicate the move from what she remembers. In doing so, she ensures that the move always represents her style and never simply copies. That’s the way I’ve been trying to cook lately. Being open to new things, but always remaining true to myself.

stuffed mushrooms goats cheese fresh coriander 1

My first recipe in 2018 are these stuffed mushrooms with goat’s cheese and coriander. Baked in the oven, the mushrooms turn very soft and form the perfect basis for the intense goat cheese and the freshness of the coriander. With just 4 ingredients, these mushrooms are ready to eat in 20 minutes and are a fantastic starter or side dish.

Ingredients:

4 large mushrooms
5 cherry tomatoes
1/2 spring onion
1 tbsp olive oil
1/2 lemon
Salt & Pepper
fresh coriander

 

Preparation:

  1. If necessary, clean the mushrooms. Cut the mushroom stems with a knife and put aside. Arrange the mushrooms in an oven-proof form.
  2. Dice the tomatoes, slice the spring onion, dice the mushroom stems and mix everything in a bowl.
  3. Add 1 tbsp of olive oil, juice of 1/2 lemon and season with salt and pepper.
  4. Cut the goat’s cheese into slices or cubes and fill the mushrooms with it.
  5. Spread the filling from the bowl evenly over the goat’s cheese. If there is any remaining filling, spread it on the bottom of the oven dish.
  6. Sprinkle the mushrooms with fresh coriander.
  7. Place the dish at 180 ° C in the preheated oven and bake for about 20 minutes or until the mushrooms are slightly wrinkled and the tomatoes soft.

If you do not like coriander, you can also replace it with parsley or basil.

If you do not like goat cheese, use any other cream cheese, feta cheese or mozzarella.

 

stuffed mushrooms goat cheese fresh coriander 2

stuffed mushrooms goat cheese fresh coriander 3

stuffed mushrooms goat cheese fresh coriander 4

stuffed mushrooms goat cheese fresh coriander 5

Bon appetit and please link me on your results @eat.pole.love. I am super curious.

2018-01-20T23:12:21+00:00

Was denkst du? Ich freue mich auf einen Kommentar.

Gefüllte Champignons mit Ziegenkäse und Koriander

Einer meiner Vorsätze für 2018 ist es endlich meine Koch-Komfortzone zu verlassen. Also eigentlich mal den Backlöffel beiseite zu legen und dem Kochen mehr Aufmerksamkeit zu schenken. Meine Liebe zum Backen sitzt tief und ist nur bedingt in meinem Süßzahn begründet. Das erste, was ich als Kind gelernt habe selbst zuzubereiten, waren Eierkuchen; das zweite mein Geburtstagskuchen. Damit konnte ich nach damaliger Ansicht die beiden wichtigsten Rezepte und es war für einige Zeit erstmal genug. Erst viel später reihte sich Spaghetti mit Tomatensoße in die Liste der Fähigkeiten.

Ihr seht also deutlich, wo die Präferenz lag und wenn ich ehrlich bin, dann hat sich seitdem daran auch nicht viel geändert. Lebensmittel und die Zubereitung dieser hat mich seit jeher fasziniert, doch Kochen ist immer ein bisschen das Stiefkind neben dem Backen. Wo Backen für mich wie Therapie ist, so empfinde ich Kochen doch manchmal als Herausfoderung. Ich verliere mich zwischen Gewürzen und am Ende fehlt immer Salz. Der Vorgang des Kochens interessiert mich einfach nicht so sehr, wie bespielsweise das minutenlange Kneten von Hefeteig. Das an einem Freitagabend ist für mich die pure Entspannung. Ich mag die Genauigkeit am Backen. Das 50g Mehl zu viel alles verderben können und der pure Fakt, dass man etwas glibbrieges in den Ofen schiebt und eine duftenden Kuchen herauszieht.

Trotzdem bin natürlich auch ich erwachsen geworden und koche im Alltag öfter, als ich backe. Dabei fällt es mir manchmal schwer Rezepte loszulassen und Neues auszuprobieren. Alethea Austin hat mal in einem Interview gesagt, dass sie sich Pole Moves auf Instagram immer nur ein Mal ansieht und in ihrem Training dann versucht umzusetzen, was hängen geblieben ist. Damit stellt sie sicher, dass der Move am Ende immer auch ihren eigenen Stil repräsentiert und sie nicht schlichtweg kopiert. Ungefähr so versuche ich das neuerdings auch beim Kochen. Offen sein für Neues, sich aber auch immer selbst treu bleiben.

Mein erstes Rezept in 2018 sind diese gefüllten Champignons mit Ziegenkäse und Koriander. Im Ofen gebacken werden die Pilze ganz weich und bilden die perfekte Basis für den intensiven Ziegenkäse und die Frische des Korianders. Mit nur 4 Zutaten sind diese Pilze in 20 Minuten verzehrfertig und sind eine fantastische Vorspeise oder Beilage.

Zutaten:

4 große Champignons
5 Cherrytomaten
1/2 Frühlingszwiebel
1 EL Olivenöl
1/2 Zitrone
Salz & Pfeffer
frischer Koriander

 

Zubereitung:

  1. Falls nötig, Pilze säubern. Pilzstiele mit einem Messer herausschneiden und aufbewahren. Pilze in einer ofenfesten Form anrichten.
  2. Tomaten würfeln, Frühlingszwiebel in Scheiben schneiden, Pilzstiele würfeln und alles in einer Schüssel vermengen.
  3. 1 EL Olivenöl, Saft 1/2 Zitrone dazugeben und mit Salz und Pfeffer abschmecken.
  4. Ziegenkäse in Scheiben oder Würfel schneiden und die Champignons damit befüllen.
  5. Füllung aus der Schüssel auf den Ziegenkäse verteilen. Sollte noch Füllung übrig bleiben ruhig auf dem Boden der Ofenform verteilen.
  6. Pilze mit etwas frischem Koriander bestreuen.

Die Pilze bei 180°C in den vorgeheizten Backofen geben und ca. 20 Minuten backen oder bis die Pilze leicht schrumpelig sind und die Tomaten weich.

Wer keinen Koriander mag, kann diesen auch gut durch Petersilie oder Basilikum ersetzen.

Wer keinen Ziegenkäse mag, kann gern jeden andern Frischkäse, Feta oder Mozzarella verwenden.

Lasst es euch schmecken und verlinkt mich auf euren Bildern @eat.pole.love. Ich bin gespannt.

2018-01-20T23:12:21+00:00

Was denkst du? Ich freue mich auf einen Kommentar.