This week…

… I am finally recovered, fully engaged in training, and occupied with the last organizational details for the Pole Summer Camp. Today, we will leave for the first German Pole Camp at the Baltic Sea. Elizabeth Munoz and Yvonne Haug will hold workshops for four days while I hopefully find enough time for beach & spa. I cannot believe that the baby, that Stefanie and I have worked on so hard for almost a year, finally becomes reality. I will definitely report live from the Camp. By the way, in August there is another Pole camp which is explicitly directed at Pole Dancers of all levels who wish to combine sun and sea with Pole & fun. All information here.

I hope you are heaving great weekend plans. Have an amazing time! xxx

 

What has put me in a sentimental mood:

Dinner a Love Story

Two women in their 70s reveal some true kitchen wisdom and give advice that makes me think. I will definitely start doing tip #3. 

 

My favorite Pole combo of the week:

 

Of course Carlie Hunter is a Badass. Can I do half the tricks she does? Of course not! I love her combo anyways. I admire the slowness and precision of every movement. This combo is truly inspiring. 

 

What makes my heart pound faster:

This Paleo Chocolate Chunk Banana Bread is sweetened only with bananas for a guiltless treat that tastes just like traditional banana bread! This is easy recipe you'll come back to again and again. This paleo banana bread is also gluten-free, grain free, and sugar-free.

Photo & Recipe by Bakerita

Still looking for some great Paleo breakfast recipes? Here are 41. This banana chocolate bread is by Bakerita and already made it on my grocery list. 

 

My ‘Guilty’ Pleasure:

Easy Baked Rosemary Beet Chips! Fast, healthy and SO simple #vegan #glutenfree

Photo & Recipe by Minimalistbaker

I love vegetable chips. I mean I LOVE vegetable chips. I need to physically keep myself from adding vegetable chips to every grocery bag. I don’t want to know what will happen when I start making vegetable chips at home, but the recipe looks too good not to try. 

 

What I am currently reading:

Actually, I don’t like short stories. So far I have always begun to understand the plot/find the plot exciting/like the character just when the story ended. So I will be honest – I actually missed that Self-Help by Lorrie Moore is a short story collection. But I am glad that I overlooked this detail because these stories are the most moving and best I have read in a long time. Self-Help contains nine short stories that tell about women in certain situations. The chapters are called for example How to be an Other Woman (about being the affair), The Kid’s Guide to Divorce (How to get everything from your divorced mother) or Go Like This (about a final cancer diagnosis and the wish to die). The stories are sometimes ironic, funny, sometimes tragic, gloomy, but always deep, and touching. The writing style is unconventional and direct and sooner or later, you will identify with every of these women. 

(This link is an affiliate link and I receive a small commission if you buy the book via this link. Thank you for keeping Eat.Pole.Love running.) 
2016-05-10T18:34:30+00:00

… bin ich wieder genesen, voll im Training und mit den letzten organisatorischen Details des Pole Sommer Camps beschäftigt. Heute geht es los mit dem ersten deutschen Pole Camp an der Ostsee. Elizabeth Munoz und Yvonne Haug werden für vier Tage Workshops geben, während ich hoffentlich genügen Zeit für Strand & Spa habe. Ich kann nicht glauben, dass das Baby, an dem Stefanie und ich beinahe ein Jahr hart gearbeitet haben, nun Wirklichkeit wird. Ich werde euch auf jeden Fall live vom Camp berichten! Übrigens, im August findet ein weiteres Camp statt, welches explizit für alle Pole Level geeignet ist und sich an alle richtet, die einfach ein bisschen Sonne & Meer mit Pole & Spaß verbinden wollen. Alle Infos hier. 

Ich hoffe ihr habt tollste Pläne und wünsche euch ein wundervolles langes Wochenende.

 

Was mich sentimental gestimmt hat:

Dinner a Love Story

Zwei Frauen in ihren 70ern verraten Küchenweisheiten und geben ein paar Tipps, die mich nachdenklich stimmen. Tipp #3 werde ich ab jetzt zu einer Gewohnheit machen.

 

Meine Lieblingspole Kombo der Woche:

 

Natürlich ist Carlie Hunter ein Badass. Kann ich auch nur die Hälfte der Tricks, die Carlie Hunter kann? Natürlich nicht. Trotzdem liebe ich diese Combo, denn ich mag die Langsamkeit und die Präzision von Carlie’s Bewegungen. Diese Kombo inspiriert mich.

 

Was mein Herz schneller schlagen lässt:

This Paleo Chocolate Chunk Banana Bread is sweetened only with bananas for a guiltless treat that tastes just like traditional banana bread! This is easy recipe you'll come back to again and again. This paleo banana bread is also gluten-free, grain free, and sugar-free.

Foto & Rezept von Bakerita

Immer noch auf der vermutlich nie endenden Suche nach guten Paleo Frühstücksrezepten? Hier sind 41. Dieses Bananen Schokoladen Brot ist von Bakerita und steht bei mir direkt auf der Einkaufsliste! 

 

Mein ‚Guilty‘ Pleasure:

Easy Baked Rosemary Beet Chips! Fast, healthy and SO simple #vegan #glutenfree

Foto & Rezept von Minimalistbaker

Ich liebe Gemüsechips. Ich meine ich LIEBE Gemüsechips. Ich muss mich körperlich zusammen reißen nicht bei jedem Einkauf Gemüsechips zu kaufen. Ich will gar nicht wissen, was passiert, wenn ich die jetzt auch noch anfange Zuhause zuzubereiten, aber das Rezept sieht zu gut aus, um es nicht zu probieren. 

 

Was ich gerade lese:

Ich mag eigentlich keine Kurzgeschichten. Bisher habe ich immer genau dann angefangen die Geschichte zu verstehen/spannend zu finden/die Personen leiden zu können, wenn die Geschichte endete. Also bin ich ehrlich: Ich wusste nicht, dass Self-Help von Lorrie Moore eine Kurzgeschichtensammlung ist. Aber ich bin froh, dass ich diesen Punkt übersehen habe, denn diese Kurzgeschichten sind das ergreifendste und beste, was ich seit langem gelesen habe. Self-Help vereint neun Kurzgeschichten, die alle einen Blick auf Frauen in bestimmten Situationen werfen. So heißen die Kapitel unter anderem How to be an Other Woman (Wie es ist die Geliebte zu sein), The Kid’s Guide to Divorce (Wie man alles von seiner geschiedenen Mutter bekommt) oder Go Like This (über eine finale Krebsdiagnose und den Wunsch zu sterben). Die Geschichten sind mal ironisch, lustig, mal tragisch, düster, aber immer tief und berührend. Der Schreibstil ist eigenwillig und direkt und früher oder später erkennt sich jede in den Frauen wieder.

(Der Link ist ein Affiliate Link und ich erhalte eine kleine Kommission, wenn du das Buch über diesen Link kaufst. Vielen Dank, dass du Eat.Pole.Love unterstützt).